Printers and paper merchants nominated for FSC awards

The awards recognise organisations that exemplify the intent of the FSC system through their management practices, their contribution and promotion of FSC certification and FSC certified products.

FSC Australia members will vote on the 17bnominations with the awards to be announced in Melbourne November 11. Members include major environmental groups, community organisations, businesses, academics and architects.

The nominees for each category are:

Large forest manager of the year

  • ITC Limited
  • Timbercorp

Small forest manager of the year

  • Australian Sustainable Timbers
  • Rewards Group

Large chain of custody operation of the year

  • Finsbury Green
  • Griffin Press
  • Gunnersens
  • Paperlinx

Small chain of custody operation of the year

  • Briggs Veneer
  • Etiko Fairtrade

Building company/developer of the year

  • Brookfield Multiplex
  • Grocon

Publisher/paper user of the year

  • Wellmark Perspexa
  • Telstra

The FSC is an international, independent, not for profit, membership-based organisation. It provides standards for responsible forest management, an extensive traceability or chain of custody system, an accreditation system for certification bodies and a distinctive trademark for buyers of forest products.



Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at [email protected]  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.