A printing industry night in pictures: The 2021 ProPrint Awards

The 2021 ProPrint Awards were held in the grand ballroom of the Shangri-la Hotel in The Rocks in Sydney on November 26 with over 180 members of the Australian printing industry coming together to celebrate the year that was.

The evening also saw the 2021 Power 50, Emerging 50, Supplier 50 and Industry Achievement Award winners named. Congratulations to all winners and special thanks to our valued sponsors – without their support the ProPrint Awards would not be happening.

Please enjoy some photographs from the evening. Photography will also be published in the February 2022 issue of ProPrint.

Special thanks to O’Neill Photographics for amazing photography and professional emcee Sam McCool for keeping us all entertained and ensuring the night ran according to plan.

The grand ballroom of the Shangri-la Hotel in Sydney was again the venue for the ProPrint Awards
The trademark Power 50 trophies ready for the presentation
The team from Imagination Graphics in Sydney with special guests
A special video lightbox compliments of Platinum Sponsor, Durst Oceania
Durst Oceania managing director Matt Ashman – Platinum Sponsor
2021 Power 50 winner Matt Aitken, IVE Group
Matt Ashman, Durst Oceania; James Wells, ProPrint; Rodd Harrison, EFI
Kirsten Taylor, Taylor’d Press; Sandra Duarte, Centrum Group
Matt Aitken, IVE; Kellie Northwood, TRMC; Tony Bertrand, Ball & Doggett
Anthony Jackson, Currie Group; Rob Mesaros, Currie Group; Brett Maishman, Fujifilm Business Innovation; Sue Threlfo, Konica Minolta and Craig Walmsley, HP
Kelvin Gage; Tom Ralph and Eleonor Tojic, Graph-Pak; Peter Musarra, Carbon8
Adam Todd, Konica Minolta; Lachlan Finch & Andrew Price, Rawson Print Co.; Kenneth Beck, Carbon; Will Currie, Currie Group
Dane Hopkins, Foxcil Printing; Renee Du, RR Donnelley; Carrick Wilkie, Deep Mind Communications; Carl Butchard, Foxcil
Mitchell Mulligan, Visual Connections; Don Elliott, founding publisher of ProPrint; Peter Scott, Screen; Carmen Ciappara, ProPrint
The team from Orafol and Insane Signs
Vincent Nair, Smartech; Raj Nair, HP, Mike Boyle, HP
Abbie Graham, Spatial Services
Ben Templeton, Durst Oceania
Christine Benetti, Avon Graphics
Jervis Tsui, Frontline Printing
Kalani Hohlein, Carbon8
Matthew Zunic, Imagination Graphics
Rahul Reddy, IVE Group
Richard Tran, IVE Group
Zaf Haq, IVE Group
Julian Lowe, Coritex; Michael Smith, Orafol
EFI’s Mark Staffieri and Anthony Parnemann
Don Elliott, Carmen Ciappara, ProPrint; Angus Scott and Bob McMillan
Some of the suppliers recognised in the Supplier 50 at the ProPrint Awards in 2021
Sandra Duarte, Centrum Group; Sheree Young, ProPrint; Sue Threlfo, Konica Minolta; emcee Sam McCool
Lachlan Finch, Rawson Print Co.; Keith Ferrel, Cactus Imaging
Charles Watson, TRMC; Sue Threlfo, Konica Minolta; Debbie Burgess, Bright Print Group
Peter Scott, Screen; Troy Neighbour, Fujifilm
Power 50 Top Ten at the 2021 ProPrint Awards

The sponsors which made the ProPrint Awards possible – thank you:

Platinum Sponsor: Durst Oceania

Gold Sponsors: HP, Fujifilm, DIC, Orafol

Silver Sponsors: Ball & Doggett, printIQ, Cactus Imaging, EFI, Visual Connections, Bright Print Group, Centrum Group, Graph-Pak, Foxcil and Lamson Paragon.

Emerging 50 Foundation Partner: Media Super

Emerging 50 Mentorship Partner: The Real Media Collective

Power 50 Audit Partner – PKF Australia

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at editorial@sprinter.com.au.  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.