2023 ProPrint Awards: Supplier 50 winners

Over 350 guests attended the 2023 ProPrint Awards at Sydney’s Shangri-la Sydney on 3 November which included the recognition of 50 of the country’s top suppliers in the Supplier 50 category.

The Supplier 50 category winners were announced at the start of the 2023 ProPrint Awards where Platinum sponsor Durst Oceania managing director Matt Ashman welcomed guests to the event.

Running for the third consecutive year, the Supplier 50 recognises those who service and supply the industry and people committed to providing quality service and advice. They are collaborative in their work ethic to find the best solution and must have proven to have gone above and beyond to get the job done. Recipients are judged on the quality of their submissions based over the last 12 months.

Supplier 50 winners

There is no overall winner of the Supplier 50 – all recipients were announced in alphabetical order at the ProPrint Awards by MC Sam McCool, with IVE CEO Matt Aitken handing out the trophies to the following winners:

  • Alfred David, National Sales Manager, POZITIVE 
  • Andrew Bloomfield, Sales Executive, Packaging, SPICERS
  • Anthony Jackson, National Sales Manager for Commercial HP Indigo ANZ, CURRIE GROUP 
  • Anthony Rossi, Sales Executive, Labels & Packaging, BALL & DOGGETT 
  • Ben Templeton, Service Manager, DURST OCEANIA 
  • Brett Addison, Senior Sales Development Manager, WA, SA, VIC, NZ and Distributor Manager, EFI AUSTRALIA 
  • Brett Wark, NSW Sales Manager and National Product Manager Sign & Display, SMARTECH BUSINESS SYSTEMS 
  • Chris Bowden, Partner Business Manager, Large Format Production, HP AUSTRALIA 
  • Craig Hardman, HP ANZ Large Format Country Manager, HP AUSTRALIA
  • Craig Walmsley, South Pacific Industrial Country Manager, HP AUSTRALIA
  • Cyndi Setia, Marketing & Design Manager, SPICERS
  • David Rusk, Sales Executive, SPICERS
  • Dean Wright, Managing Director, ADS AUSTRALIA
  • Enda Kavanagh, Regional Sales Manager, Asia Pacific, XMPIE
  • Geoffrey Earl, Business Development Executive, SPICERS
  • George Maniatis, Technical Sales Specialist, Industrial Print, KONICA MINOLTA BUSINESS SOLUTIONS AUSTRALIA
  • Glenn Conyers, Digital Print Business Development Manager, FUJIFILM AUSTRALIA
  • Gordon Wilson, Federal Vice President & SA State President, LITHOGRAPHIC INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIA
  • Henryk Kraszewski, Senior Product & Marketing Manager, RICOH AUSTRALIA
  • Ian Parsonson, Managing Director, HEXIS AUST
  • James Merhab, Sales Executive, Sign, Display & Digital, BALL & DOGGETT
  • James Rolland, Product Marketing Manager, KONICA MINOLTA BUSINESS SOLUTIONS AUSTRALIA
  • Jason Kennedy, Key Account Manager NSW, ORAFOL AUSTRALIA
  • Jeremy Brew, Sales Enablement – Greater Asia and India, HP AUSTRALIA
  • Jimmy Nguyen, Regional Channel Sales Manager, SMARTECH BUSINESS SYSTEMS
  • Jonny Rumney, NSW State Manager, CELMAC
  • Kathryn Brown, Customer Service Team Leader, CANON PRODUCTION PRINTING AUSTRALIA
  • Liam Fish, Business Development Manager, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Luke Wooldridge 
  • Matt Ashman, Managing Director, DURST OCEANIA
  • Melissa Donnelly, Business Development & Account Executive, SPICERS
  • Que Nhi Makar, Senior Marketing Executive, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Robyn Frampton, Marketing & Communications Manager, VISUAL CONNECTIONS
  • Rod Cumberland, Sales Executive, Sign, Display & Digital, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Ryan Julleza, NSW Account Manager, Graphic Systems, FUJIFILM AUSTRALIA
  • Sandra Camargo
  • Sarah McMillan, Graphic Designer, National Marketing Team, SPICERS
  • Sarah Moore, General Manager, VISUAL CONNECTIONS
  • Scott Chong, Business Development Executive, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Stephen Pratt, Managing Director ANZ, LEONHARD KURZ AUSTRALIA
  • Tim Hawes, Business Development Manager, Large Format, SMARTECH BUSINESS SYSTEMS
  • Tom Ralph, Owner, GRAPH-PAK
  • Tony Bertrand, Head of Marketing, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Trent Byrnes, Creative HUB Education Manager, ORAFOL AUSTRALIA
  • Wayne McIntyre, Managing Director, CELMAC
  • Wayne Noyes, Director, GRAPH-PAK
  • Yasmin Chong, Marketing & Administration Executive, BALL & DOGGETT
  • Zaidee Jackson, National Business Development Manager, Sustainable Packaging, BALL & DOGGETT


Big thanks to the Supplier 50 Awards sponsors, which are:

Platinum: Durst Oceania

Gold: IVE

Silver: Böttcher; Bright Print Group and Graph-Pak

Note: All category winners will be published in the December 2023 issue of ProPrint.

If you would like more information about the ProPrint Awards, including sponsorship enquiries for 2024, email: carmen@proprint.com.au or call 0410 582 450.

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at editorial@sprinter.com.au.  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.