IPMG and Bowden Group staff compete for $15,000 national graduate award

The contenders for the National Graduate of the Year Awards include two IPMG employees and three staff from regional firms.

The IPMG nominees are Joshua Ankers from Inprint in Brisbane and Samuel Moss from Sydney business SBM, formerly known as Sinnott Brothers.

The regional contenders are Sarah Glanville from Creed & Lang Printing, which is based in Warwick, Queensland; Teagan Woodcock from James Yeates Printing & Design, which is based in Bairnsdale, Victoria; and Shannon Potter from Express Print, which is based in Bunbury, Western Australia.

The other nominees are Brett Foran from New South Wales government department Land & Property Information; Robyn Edwards from Adelaide firm Bowden Group; and Timothy Smith from Perth business Gateway Printing.

South Australia is yet to announce its second nominee for the biennial awards.

The GAMAA-LIA Graduate of the Year will be awarded a $15,000 scholarship. One of the other graduates will be chosen as the winner of the LIA-PIAA Future Leaders Award and receive an all-expenses paid trip to Ipex 2014.

The winners will be announced at the NSW PICAs on 6 December. Click here for more information.

[Feature: Graduates debate the future of print]

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at [email protected]  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.