IVE Group announces board changes

Above: James Todd

Following the recent passing of IVE Group Limited’s executive chairman, Geoff Selig, IVE advises that non-executive director, James Todd, has been appointed chair of the IVE board.
Todd is an experienced company director, corporate adviser and investor and has worked with IVE Group since prior to the company’s initial public offering in December 2015.

He brings extensive knowledge of the group to the role. At the same time, the group’s CEO, Matt Aitken, will join the board as managing director.

Todd commenced his career in investment banking and has taken active roles in a range of private and public companies. He was until recently managing director of Wolseley Private Equity, an independent private equity firm he co-founded in 1999.

Todd is also a non-executive director of two other ASX-listed companies, Coventry Group Limited and Bapcor Limited.

Todd said,  “After a long career with IVE, the last five years as the group’s chief executive officer, we welcome Matt onto the board, and I’m very much looking forward to working closely with Matt and the rest of the board to help the group execute against its strategic priorities.“

Founding family member Paul Selig has reaffirmed his ongoing commitment to the group and will remain an executive director for the foreseeable future.

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at editorial@sprinter.com.au.  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter


Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.