Real Media Awards 2021 entries now open

The Real Media Collective has announced the 2021 Real Media Awards will be held in Sydney on Friday March 18 2022 with the call for entries now open until Friday November 26.

All major award categories are continuing including Agency of the Year, Best Emerging Designer, Best Emerging Talent, Judges’ Choice, Brand of the Year, Publisher of the Year and Retailer of the Year.

The usual categories are also available for entry: Home, Fashion, Cosmetics & Pharmacy, Recreation & Leisure, B2C, Retail, and Excellence in Craft

Plus, three new areas have also been added to the awards:

  • Mail (formerly known as Direct Mail), with two categories: Campaigns over 100,000, Campaigns under 100,000 quantity.
  • Publishing (formerly known as Media Brands), with two categories: Magazines, and, Books. 
  • Digital (formerly known as Effectiveness) with two categories: Publications, and, Campaigns.

The Real Media Awards welcomes members, retailers, agencies and solution providers from New Zealand, this year seeing the return of seven New Zealand specific categories, namely Home, Fashion, Cosmetics & Pharmacy, Recreation & Leisure, B2C, Retailers and Campaign Series – Multi-Channel. These specific New Zealand categories will be judged remotely by experts in New Zealand, for New Zealand.

You can read the comprehensive entry guide here.

You can complete your entry here.

Entries close Friday November 26 at 6pm.

For more information, please email or call Phillip Mariette on 0419 308 013.

Good luck!

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at  

Sign up to the Sprinter newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.